Sheryl Crow Miles From Memphis - Live at The Pantages Theatre

Filmed in late 2010 while the talented singer was touring the country to support her latest album. 

More details



Add to my wishlist

25 other products in the same category:

Longtime fans of the singer will immediately notice that she looks and sounds a lot more relaxed. Her voice is mellow and rich, and easily fills up the entire venue. During "Strong Enough", for instance, it literally feels as if she is performing for a single person, someone special, not in a venue with hundreds of people. This sense of intimacy which the music lends to the listener is quite wonderful.

Throughout the show Crow performs a good number of her older hits, some of which have slightly different arrangements -- "All I Wanna Do", "Soak Up The Sun", "If It Makes You Happy", and "Can't Cry Anymore". There is also a solid jam on Marvin Gaye's classic "Got To Give Up" and a funky rendition of Jackson 5's "I Want You Back". 

For me, the highlight of the show is the bluesy "Sideways". This is the song where Crow truly shines. When she sings "these feelings won't go away", her voice is so incredibly beautiful. 

The nine-piece band is terrific. According to Crow, the musicians were handpicked for the exact type of new sound she and her producers were looking for. And it shows -- there is no denying that there is terrific chemistry between Crow and the band as there are all sorts of improvised solos that pop up in the middle of different songs that work exceptionally well.

All in all, I like the new sound a lot. I think that it captures well an obvious change in personality and isn't forcing Crow to sing in a way that does not make her happy. It all comes naturally to her, and even the old material now sounds genuinely fresh.

The Thieves, Crow's new band, are: Doyle Bramhall II (guitar/backing vocals), Chris Bruce (guitar), Tommy Sims (bass/vocals), Jeff Babko (keyboards), Victor Indrizzo (drums/percussion), Ephraim Owens (trumpet), Shelly Carroll (saxophone), Nayanna Holley (backing vocals), and Stephanie Alexander (backing vocals). 




1.Our Love Is Fading
2. A Change Will Do You Good
3. 100 Miles From Memphis
4. Can't Cry Anymore
5. Strong Enough
6. Summer Day
7. My Favorite Mistake
8. Redemption Day
9. Long Road Home
10. Everyday Is A Winding Road
11. Sideways
12. Roses And Moonlight
13. If It Makes You Happy
14. Soak Up The Sun
15. Peaceful Feeling
16. All I Wanna Do/Got To Give It Up
17. I Want You Back
18. I Shall Believe

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out