Serendipity Street

With her smoky, late-night-at-the-club vocal presence, Chantal Chamberland is like a singer from a different era - one from the days when standards by Gershwin and Berlin were pop songs of the moment and vintage jazz was the height of fashion.

More details



Add to my wishlist

16 other products in the same category:

SERENDIPITY STREET is a showcase for the artist’s passionate, velvety singing voice and her equally adept skills as a guitarist. Featured are a series of standards, pop covers and original pieces, which include soulful renditions of Billie Holiday’s classic “God Bless the Child,” Cyndi Lauper’s “Time After Time” and Willie Nelson’s “Crazy.”

With each of these timeless torch songs, Chamberland proves herself as a singer with the chops to go up against the best of today’s jazz innovators. You’ll definitely want to check out this album if you are a fan of Diana Krall. “ Chantal Chamberland’s latest HQCD, Serendipity Street, is a passionate labour of love... sweet, sassy, sultry and sad. Not only does it revisit the standards, it offers intimate originals, some penned by Chamberland herself, others written as collaborative efforts. A native of St. Lambert, Quebec, Chantal Chamberland was raised in Montreal on the music of Edith Piaf, Ella Fitzgerald and Artie Shaw. Eventually, she moved to Ontario to pursue her own musical dreams and, of equal importance, to learn how to speak English.

• evosound top seller
• HQCD Made in Japan
• Deluxe hard folder with lyric booklet

Track List:

1. It's You

2. Time After Time

3. Solitude

4. Romance Me

5. Cry Me A River

6. Les feuilles mortes

7. Cheek To Cheek

8. Since I Fell for You

9. God Bless The Child

10. At Seventeen

11. Crazy

12. Across the Room

13. Summertime

14. At Last

15. Faded Valentine

16. Ne Me Quitte Pas

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out