Something Good

Kate Reid has been described as a well seasoned swinger that understands the music inside and out.  She is “known and loved by hipsters and insiders around the world for her impeccable sense of phrasing and unique sound”.

More details


SSDJ - 9609

Add to my wishlist

30 other products in the same category:

Kate creates a very intimate musical experience with her quartet and puts a fresh spin on the great American songbook.  As a vocalist and pianist, she blends her unique sound and sense of phrasing into a style all her own.  She has established herself amongst the finest musicians in Los Angeles and is considered by her peers, vocalists and instrumentalists alike, as “one of the best jazz vocalists in L.A”.  She has worked alongside and with the Duke Ellington Orchestra, Ira Sullivan, Ron Eschete, Ernie Watts and Roy McCurdy.  Kate also chairs the music department and coordinates the jazz program at Cypress College in Cypress, CA.


Kate is a working jazz singer and pianist appearing regularly with her quartet at jazz venues all over the Los Angeles area including Steamers Café and Jazz Club, Charlie O’s, The Jazz Bakery, The Lighthouse, Sangria, and Betty Hoover’s Jazz at the A Frame.  She is in demand by audiences for her swing style and delivery of great jazz standard lyrics.  She has collaborated with other famous musicians such as saxophonist Ernie Watts, guitarist Ron Eschete and pianist Otmaro Ruiz for her other albums.


Kate spent her summers, 1998-2005, performing in Tokyo, Japan.  She has worked with many noted artists including Joe Williams, Maynard Ferguson, Rosemary Clooney, Mercer Ellington, Della Reese, Don Shelton, Paul Anka, Liza Minelli, and Tito Puente to name a few.  


Kate is a working session singer in L.A. and has extensive experience in group singing and recording. Her film credits include “Land of the Lost” (2009) and “Tooth Fairy” (2010).  Other recent recording work includes the soundtracks for the 2011 Cirque de Soleil show “Iris” with music by Danny Elfman and “World of Warcraft” video games, demos for Hal Leonard Publishing, commercial spots and backing vocals for artists including X Japan and Josh Groban.   She has recorded many broadway and musical theater style shows for Royal Caribbean and Costa Cruise Lines.  She also lent her voice to the Orange Bowl half time and parade shows in the mid 90s  and was selected as one of four back-up vocalists for the recorded and nationally televised Summit of the Americas broadcast produced by Quincy Jones in 1996. 


Track List :

1.     I Can’t Believe You’re In Love With Me

2.     I'm Through With Love

3.     Something Good

4.     Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars

5.     Lush Life

6.     Nice & Easy

7.     Dreamer

8.     Just Squeeze Me

9.     Nobody Else But Me

10.  In A Sentimental Mood

11.  The Face I Love

12.  Out Of This World

13. The Lamp Is Low

14. Only Trust Your Heart


Album Teaser


No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out