The Lost and Found

Revealing a seamless, crystalline, and more importantly, personal voice, Gretchen Parlato says that the overall theme of The Lost and Found is about accepting opposition and embracing the ebbs and flows of life.

More details



Add to my wishlist

The Lost and Found shows immediate weight and intensity, exposing a greater dynamic range. This time, Gretchen surrounds herself with a collective of kindred spirits whose tight knot sound has been cultivated through years of performing and recording together.

Gretchen is seen as an emerging thoughtful composer and lyricist. Some of such works are

Eigsti’s haunting “Without A Sound”, trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire’s plaintive “Henya”, the

evocative bossanova tinged “Winter Wind”, the hopeful “How We Love”, the sensual “Better

Than” and the hypnotic “Circling” which contains verses that typify the entire disc’s

meditations on light and darkness.

In a duet on Hampton’s “Still”, Gretchen’s gentle musing about compassion and

forgiveness is made more poignant by his raw vocals. Additionally, she further develops her knack for reinventing intriguing R&B songs with her daring yet delectable makeover of “All That I Can Say”, a Mary J. Blige tune and Simply Red’s “Holding Back the Years”. The latter track, which serves as the album’s opener, begins with Scott laying down an infectious R&B groove.


Track List:

1. Holding Back The Years
2. Winter Wind
3. How We Love
4. Juju
5. Still
6. Better Than
7. Alo Alo
8. Circling
9. Henya
10. In A Dream [remix]
11. All The I Can Say
12. Me And You
13. Blue In Green
14. The Lost And Found
15. Without A Sound



No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out