Hi-Fi Room - Best of IV

S2S presents the fourth installation of the well-received Hi-Fi Room series, ‘Best of IV’. We bring to you the best female vocalists in the adult contemporary market, in High Definition quality.

More details



Add to my wishlist

17 other products in the same category:

Hi-Fi Room - Best of IV by Various Artistes


Format: HDCD / 24 Bit DCS


The first track features the lovely local songbird Tay Kewei, with her take on Janet Jackson’s hit song, Let’s Wait Awhile. Her flawless voice will soothe your senses and leave you wanting more.

Jazz stalwart Diana Krall shows off her vocal chops with a playful rendition of This Can’t Be Love. 

Stacey Kent wows with What The World Needs Now. She was in Singapore recently for the Mosaic Music Festival and played to a sold out crowd at the Esplanade concert hall.

Japan-based Korean vocalist Noon impresses with her interpretation of Hedy West’s classic hit, 500 Miles. 

Kimiko Itoh, a well-known Japanese jazz singer, blows us away with Follow Me.

The sixth track is sung by Ann Sally, another Korean vocalist based in Japan. It is a touching take on Charlie Chaplin’s Smile. 

Experienced jazz-pop artiste Inger Marie Gundersen presents her whimsical rendition of A-Ha’s classic Take On Me.

Kira is well-versed in multiple genres and demonstrates her jazz sensibilities with a unique version of I’ll Be Seeing You.

Montreal singer Susie Arioli shows off her gentle, warm voice in a laidback rendition of Easy Living.

Stevie Holland is back after her off-Broadway stint, stunning many with a moving take on Love Is Far Stronger Than We.

Danish vocalist Hanne Boel presents an emotionally vulnerable interpretation of Gary Jules’ hit, Mad World. It is as impressive as you would expect from a singer who has sold over 2.5million albums worldwide.

Sara Gazarek displays her understanding of jazz with Black Bird/Bye Bye Blackbird.

As Lovely Lovers Do highlights Alex Pangman’s wonderful vocals to perfection.
Brazilian singer/songwriter Joyce amazes with her rendition of Slow Music.

Akiko, the first Japanese vocalist to sign with top jazz label Verve, ends the album on a high note with her take on the Beatles’ classic, Across The Universe.



Track List:

1. Tay Kewei – Let’s Wait Awhile

2. Diana Krall – This Can’t Be Love

3. Stacey Kent – What The World Needs Now

4. Noon – 500 Miles

5. Kimiko Itoh – Follow Me

6. Ann Sally – Smile

7. Inger Marie Gundersen – Take On Me

8. Kira – I’ll Be Seeing You

9. Susie Arioli – Easy Living

10. Stevie Holland – Love Is Far Stronger Than We

11. Hanne Boel – Mad World

12. Sara Gazarek – Black Bird/Bye Bye Blackbird

13. Alex Pangman – As Lovely Lovers Do

14. Joyce – Slow Music

15. Akiko – Across The Universe




Sound Sample:

Akiko - Across The Universe




Stacey Kent - What The World Needs Now




Sally Ann- Smile


No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out